Support:

Sony Ericsson

Search in Community:
Reply
Poster
flames234
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎30-08-2009

Service Centre Number?

I somehow managed to delete the service centre number that was buried in the phones settings and now i can't send texts.

Does anyone know what it is or how i can get it?

Thanks
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 1 of 14 (21,295 Views)
Please use plain text.
Moderator (Retired)
PMac
Posts: 5,455
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re:Service Centre Number?


I somehow managed to delete the service centre number that was buried in the phones settings and now i can't send texts.

Does anyone know what it is or how i can get it?

Thanks

Hi flames234

The service centre number or message centre number is +35387699989.

Do you know where to enter this on your phone?
Retired moderator - please do not PM details to me, as I will not be able to respond.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 2 of 14 (21,295 Views)
Please use plain text.
Poster
irlbrian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

That number is either incorrect or I cannot get the ''+'' working in the place where I enter the number, i also have the sme problem

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 3 of 14 (2,789 Views)
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Sadiq_Redmond
Posts: 2,406
Registered: ‎18-10-2012

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Hi there irlbrian,

You enter in "01" to replace the + sign as 01 is the fixed prefix :smileyhappy:

Thanks,
Sadiq Redmond,

Welcome to Vodafone and the eForum.
Please set up a thread if you need help with a query. Did I help you with your query? Then Please Click the Thumbs Up Button and Solution Solved As Helping You Can Help Others. - Owner of: iPhone 4s/5/5s /Blackberry Q10/Curve 9320/Vodafone Smart 1 and Samsung Galaxy S3. Don't PM Me Personal Details. And Yes I'm a Astronomer and a Physicist
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 4 of 14 (2,787 Views)
Please use plain text.
Digi
Posts: 3,146
Topics: 42
Kudos: 395
Solutions: 40
Registered: ‎14-06-2009

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

+ = 00

Not 01 mate :-)

*I am not a Vodafone employee and the opinions expressed in my posts are that of my own



Has your issue been resolved? If so please take the time to click the "Problem Solved" button (on the bottom left)
Want to say thanks? Click the thumbs up button
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 5 of 14 (2,784 Views)
Please use plain text.
Daz
Posts: 13,218
Topics: 8
Kudos: 329
Solutions: 208
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Hiya,

Did that work for you - could you let us know?

 

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
If I've requested details via a private message, please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link may not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 6 of 14 (2,767 Views)
Please use plain text.
Poster
irlbrian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

No still cant send a text the number i entered was 0035387699989

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 7 of 14 (2,751 Views)
Please use plain text.
Poster
irlbrian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Its an old crappy samsung but it texted fine until my neohew accidentally changed that number once

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 8 of 14 (2,743 Views)
Please use plain text.
Daz
Posts: 13,218
Topics: 8
Kudos: 329
Solutions: 208
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Hmmmm, it definitely should be using the + symbol - if the phone isn't letting you enter it manually, it may need a repair, which would involve the software being reinstalled.

 

Thanks,

 

 

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
If I've requested details via a private message, please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link may not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 9 of 14 (2,740 Views)
Please use plain text.
Poster
irlbrian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

No its not that it wont let me, when i doubletap hash twice, ## appears if u get me! wpuld there be any other reason for not being able to send a text?

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 10 of 14 (2,727 Views)
Please use plain text.
Daz
Posts: 13,218
Topics: 8
Kudos: 329
Solutions: 208
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Hiya,

Without the message centre number, you'd be unable to send messages - what happens if you hold this key down?

 

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
If I've requested details via a private message, please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link may not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 11 of 14 (2,721 Views)
Please use plain text.
Poster
Frogga72
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎27-02-2013

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Could you please tell us if that worked for you? im having the same problem i cant get th "+" sign to work on my handset and have put "00" instead and have tried to text my phone from another one but am still not recieving them 

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 12 of 14 (1,979 Views)
Please use plain text.
Daz
Posts: 13,218
Topics: 8
Kudos: 329
Solutions: 208
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Hiya,

Only the + symbol would work for this, is there a shift key or similar?

 

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
If I've requested details via a private message, please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link may not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 13 of 14 (1,976 Views)
Please use plain text.
cookie20
Posts: 1,318
Topics: 37
Kudos: 232
Solutions: 33
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Re:Service Centre Number?

Can you search for a plus sign on google and then copy and paste it?
Cookie
Vodafone BlackBerry Community Expert (or so I'm told) and Q10 owner
Irishtechnews.net
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 14 of 14 (1,973 Views)
Please use plain text.