Close announcement

Other Devices

sim card registration failed although it is activated

SOLVED
View solved solution
Products and Services FAQs

Products & Services FAQs

Poster

Hi, I got the following error message:sim card registration failed. I have tried this sim card with 2 other phones:same error message. I called customer care service, they stated the sim card was already activated. Any ideas what could be wrong with it?

View more options
35 REPLIES
Valued Poster
Hi there,

You could try going in-store and getting a new one or wait until tomorrow a moderator will be online

Thanks,
Sadiq Redmond,

Welcome to Vodafone and the eForum.
Please set up a thread if you need help with a query. Did I help you with your query? Then Please Click the Thumbs Up Button and Solution Solved As Helping You Can Help Others. - Owner of: iPhone 4s/5/5s /Blackberry Q10/Curve 9320/Vodafone Smart 1 and Samsung Galaxy S3. Don't PM Me Personal Details. And Yes I'm a Astronomer and a Physicist
View more options
Poster

I'll wait until a moderator is available. Thanks

View more options
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hiya,

If you private message (via the link in my signature) over the below info, I can look into this for you?

Mobile number:

SIM number:
Address:
Date of birth:
Link to this thread:

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
View more options
Poster
Spoiler

Hi Daz,

PM sent.

Thanks

View more options
Poster

Problem solved.

Thank you!

View more options
Community Manager
Community Manager

Splendid, just drop us a line if you need anything else.

Thanks,

Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
View more options
Frequent Poster

Hello Daz