Support:

Other Devices

Search in Community:
Reply
Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎13-09-2012
Accepted Solution

Apn settings

Posted from Toshiba AT200
Hi i have a nexus 7 3g version which I bought from the UK, can someone give me the apn settings I need to input to get data working
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 1 of 10 (39,418 Views)
Posts: 2,758
Topics: 111
Kudos: 501
Solutions: 96
Registered: ‎05-08-2009

Re: Apn settings

Posted from Apple iPad

Try this link for settings for a Galaxy Mini being Android it should be the same,

 

http://deviceguides.vodafone.ie/web/samsung-galaxy-mini/explore/internet/set-up-your-phone-for-inter...

The day of idiots is upon us!!!!
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 2 of 10 (39,416 Views)
Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-07-2014

Re: Apn settings

hi, I have a nexus 7 and purchased recently a payg sim card, I received from customer support ( through a vodaphone store) the APN setting:

APN: live.vodafone.com

Proxy:10.24.59.100

port:80

username & password: dublin

MCC: 272

MNC: 01

Authentification type: Pap

Apn type:internet

save the config, switch off restart...etc

made a 25 euro top up

add on internet 30 days 20 euro

------ results ----

within 24 hrs top up was reduced to 0.02 euro, add on level untouched 7680 MB

asking me to sign on just to tell me my account was empty!!!

New top up 25 euro, recheck every thing.... same again within 12 hrs!!!!!

spent 70 euro for nothing!!!

tried to get through customer support 1747... cannot find a key choice to talk to anyone but plenty of choice to spend more money!!!

 

can anyone help me on this forum???

Thanks

 

 

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 3 of 10 (36,136 Views)
Posts: 21,942
Topics: 41
Kudos: 518
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Apn settings

Hi there,
The APN is for our mobile internet service (for handsets), however the bundle you purchased is for the mobile broadband devices.
If you switch the APN to hs.vodafone.ie, you should be good to go.

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 4 of 10 (36,130 Views)
Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎21-07-2014

Re: Apn settings

Hi Daz,Smiley Happy

looks like it is working, too soon to see if my quota for internet Add-on is shifting! but able to upgrade my apps, check mail..etc

for reference this is the APN set up I am using right now on the Nexus 7:

APN: hs.vodafone.ie

Proxy: not set

Port: not set

username/password: not set

server: not set

MMSC: not set

MMS Proxy: not set

MMS port: not set

Mcc:272

MNC: 01

Authentication typeSmiley TongueAP

APN type: default

APN protocol: IPv4

APN Roaming Protocol: IPv4

Bearer: unspecified

MVNO Type: None

 

Thanks and Regards

Paddy

 

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 5 of 10 (36,098 Views)
Posts: 21,942
Topics: 41
Kudos: 518
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Apn settings

Good stuff, just shout if you need anything else.

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 6 of 10 (36,095 Views)
Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-08-2017

Re: Apn settings

Hi,  in Dublin with an iPhone 5S IOS10 on a UK Vodafone PAYG SIM - but NO internet

Have tried live.vodafone.com  APN - doesnt work - any ideas pls . . .    Max

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 7 of 10 (5,141 Views)
Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-08-2017

Re: Apn settings

Hi,  in Dublin with an iPhone 5S IOS10 on a UK Vodafone PAYG SIM - but NO internet

Have tried live.vodafone.com  APN - doesnt work - any ideas pls . . .    Max

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 8 of 10 (5,141 Views)
Posts: 6,707
Topics: 54
Kudos: 1,001
Solutions: 178
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Apn settings

You should use your own APN from Vodafone UK
Cookie
Vodafone Community Expert (or so I'm told) and S8 owner. I don't work for Vodafone
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 9 of 10 (5,138 Views)
Highlighted
Posts: 21,942
Topics: 41
Kudos: 518
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Apn settings

As Cookie notes (thanks Cookie), the APN you'd need to configure is dependent on the operator your SIM card uses, not the country you're in - as it's a Vodafone UK SIM card, you'd need to use their settings, which are different to ours.
If you need to get in touch with our counterparts over at Vodafone UK, their forum can be found here:  
http://forum.vodafone.co.uk/

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 10 of 10 (5,008 Views)