Menu Toggle

Welcome to Vodafone Community

Fixed Service Packages & Plans

Recieving emails

Products and Services FAQs

Products & Services FAQs

Pod
Poster
Hi,just a simple query as i have transfered from ice broadband & i can recieve my emails but not send any but do'nt know what to put in the outgoing mail server box?? is it just mail.vodafone.ie???
View more options
3 REPLIES
Moderator (Retired)

Hi,just a simple query as i have transfered from ice broadband & i can recieve my emails but not send any but do'nt know what to put in the outgoing mail server box?? is it just mail.vodapnone.ie???

Hi Pod

Yes thats correct, the outgoing mail server(may be listed as outgoing SMTP) is mail.vodafone.ie

You should be able to keep all others details on your mail account the same

Hope this helps
Retired moderator - please do not PM details to me, as I will not be able to respond.
View more options
Poster
Hi I am a vodafone agent in Limerick.
We moven our broadband to vodafone recently.

I am having problems sending and receiving emails, the preoblem is I cannot.
Stupidly I tried to sort the problem but only made it worse.

I am getting
"

The server responded with an error. Account: 'Work', Server: 'mail.vodafone.ie', Protocol: POP3, Server Response: '-ERR Cannot connect to POP server 213.233.128.65 (213.233.128.65:110), connect error 10060', Port: 110, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 0x800CCC90, Error Number: 0x800CCC90 "

when I try and send/receive

Any help would be great
Stephen
View more options
Moderator (Retired)
Hi Stephen,

Uncheck all the current settings you have (ex:-pop3 server settings, ssl settings etc.,)

Close your Outlook.

Reopen Outlook and turn all the settings back on.
The above steps refreshes your email settings. These steps should ideally take care of the problem.

If these don't then, here's how to ensure you have proper email settings.

From your Outlook tool bar, click Tools -> Accounts.

Click on the email account you have issue with.