Search in Community:
Reply
kf
Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-11-2011

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Daz

Sorry maybe Im going blind, but cant see link , clicked on your name and just gives me info about you, first time using this board so apologies but please guide me more to how  I send PM

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 21 of 31 (4,998 Views)
Posts: 6,488
Topics: 54
Kudos: 999
Solutions: 173
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Sure Signal Problem

This link:
https://community.vodafone.ie/t5/notes/privatenotespage/tab/compose/note-to-user-id/1186
Cookie
Vodafone Community Expert (or so I'm told) and S8 owner. I don't work for Vodafone
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 22 of 31 (4,997 Views)
Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2017

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Hi Daz,

 

I am in a similiar situation as the original poster. I got my SureSignal box about six weeks ago. All fine till a power cut happened yesterday.

 

The model I got is version 3, the one with the socket in the front.

When the device is powered up and connected to my router it shows that it is trying to connect.

After a while the power light starts flashing and the other two indications light up in yellow, the middle and right one. According to the manual the SureSignal can't access the Vodafone system.

 

I tried powering the SureSignal down and up, also used the reset button on the bottom.

No success with these steps. Any idea?

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 23 of 31 (261 Views)
Posts: 21,930
Topics: 40
Kudos: 517
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Hi there,
Could you send over the details above and we'll get this checked out for you.
 

Thanks,

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 24 of 31 (257 Views)
Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2017

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Hi Daz,

 

I've sent you a PM with my details.

Quick update on the device. I have tried it at my workplace as well with the same result.

After the initial connection attempt the two indicatiors on the right are light up in yellow and the power light keeps flashing.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 25 of 31 (248 Views)
Posts: 21,930
Topics: 40
Kudos: 517
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Thanks, the Sure Signal team are looking into this for you now.

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 26 of 31 (246 Views)
Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2017

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Hi Daz,

 

Apperently the router I am using lost the port sharing configuration for the SureSignal after an automatic firmware update.

The TechTeam gave me a list of these ports and I configured them manually. I then restarted router and SureSignal and it came back to live.

 

Thanks!

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 27 of 31 (225 Views)
Posts: 21,930
Topics: 40
Kudos: 517
Solutions: 488
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Good stuff, thanks for taking the time to let me know.

 

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 28 of 31 (223 Views)
Frequent Poster
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎31-01-2014

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Having the same problem with my Suresignal as well. It's the model with the socket in-built.

After power-ing on the following happens:

1. Red power light comes on solid

2. Internet light fades in/out white for about 30-60 seconds

3. Red power light starts blinking

4. The middle and right-hand symbols glow orange.

 

We have a 20MB internet connection, which has been working fine, and I've checked the network cable on a laptop to ensure its working too. 

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 29 of 31 (176 Views)
Moderator
Posts: 2,553
Registered: ‎01-11-2016

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Hi there,

 

If you private message (via the link in my signature) over the below info, I can look into this for you?


Mobile numbers registered:

Sure signal serial number:
Address:
Date of birth:
Link to this thread:


Thanks,

Ashling

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 30 of 31 (172 Views)
Highlighted
Frequent Poster
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎31-01-2014

Re: Sure Signal Problem

Done
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 31 of 31 (169 Views)