Search in Community:
Reply
Not applicable
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2018

Re: Live chat

Posted from Samsung SM-J320FN
My phone keeps saying imy not registered on network
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 61 of 78 (619 Views)
Posts: 7,675
Topics: 54
Kudos: 1,058
Solutions: 203
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Live chat

Access it from a PC/Mac
Cookie
Vodafone Community Expert (or so I'm told) and S9 owner. I don't work for Vodafone
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 62 of 78 (612 Views)
Moderator
Posts: 4,707
Registered: ‎01-11-2016

Re: Live chat

Hi there,

 

Can you confirm if you're still experiencing this issue?

 

Thanks,

Ashling

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 63 of 78 (605 Views)
Poster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎20-08-2018

Re: Live chat

Hi there,

 

Could I please as you to check my number, because I am not able to top up - it gives me the message the numer is not valid although I can still make and receive phone calls. Thanks for your help.

 

Regards

Pawel

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 64 of 78 (459 Views)
Moderator
Posts: 355
Registered: ‎07-06-2018

Re: Live chat

Hi Pawel,

 

If you private message (via the link in my signature) over the below info, I can look into this for you?

 

Mobile number:

Address:

Date of birth:

Link to your thread or post:

 

Thanks,

Liam

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 65 of 78 (459 Views)
Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-08-2018

Re: Live chat

hi.i have bad speed on broadband.i use broadband.dont use phone.i ordered back 2 years just broadband(contract is ends).speed 13 mb.i cant play games online,bcs speed is jumping,i see lines on midle screen,and have werry big laggs.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 66 of 78 (446 Views)
Moderator
Posts: 355
Registered: ‎07-06-2018

Re: Live chat

@foxon,

 

Can you PM us the below details and we can take a look:

 

Account number:

Address:

Date of birth:

Link to your thread or post:

 

Thanks,

Liam

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 67 of 78 (444 Views)
Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-08-2018

Re: Live chat

[ Edited ]

done

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 68 of 78 (439 Views)
Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-08-2018

Re: Live chat

will u answer me or not?

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 69 of 78 (424 Views)
Posts: 7,675
Topics: 54
Kudos: 1,058
Solutions: 203
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Live chat

They would need to check with networks. Please be patient.
Cookie
Vodafone Community Expert (or so I'm told) and S9 owner. I don't work for Vodafone
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 70 of 78 (422 Views)
Poster
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-08-2018

Re: Live chat

ah ok.im sorry Smiley Happy

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 71 of 78 (421 Views)
Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2018

Re: Live chat

[ Edited ]

I would like to know if I have a landline or I am connected using any other method. And in the case I have a landline, which is the phone number (or where can I find it).

 

My UAN is xxxxxxx

 

Thanks.

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 72 of 78 (305 Views)
Posts: 7,675
Topics: 54
Kudos: 1,058
Solutions: 203
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Live chat

Do you pay for a landline on your bill or is it broadband only?
Cookie
Vodafone Community Expert (or so I'm told) and S9 owner. I don't work for Vodafone
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 73 of 78 (299 Views)
Poster
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2018

Re: Live chat

I have Simply Broadband Fibre

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 74 of 78 (296 Views)
Posts: 7,675
Topics: 54
Kudos: 1,058
Solutions: 203
Registered: ‎09-11-2012

Re: Live chat

Then there is no phone line with that package.

You have a phone line capable of being a phone but you would need to pay Vodafone more for that extra service.
Cookie
Vodafone Community Expert (or so I'm told) and S9 owner. I don't work for Vodafone
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 75 of 78 (289 Views)
Moderator
Posts: 355
Registered: ‎07-06-2018

Re: Live chat

Hi there,

 

Thanks for the information Cookie. This is correct.

 

I have removed the UAN number from the original post. Please don't post sensitive information like this.

 

Thanks,
Liam

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 76 of 78 (285 Views)
Poster
Posts: 1
Registered: 3 weeks ago

Re: Live chat

Hello There,

 

I recently goi a new vodafone phone and vodafone x package with sky sports mobile (I kept my old LycaMobile number when i switched to vodafaone). The 4G elements of this package work but I have been unable to activate my Sky Sports Package.  I clciked on the link on the message I got sent welcoming me to vodafone that said "Click on this link to set up your Vodafone x Sky Sports Mobile Account..." but when i type in my number it just says that i either mistyped that number or that im not a vodafone customer. .I callled the customer support team and they tried to fix the problem (He took my detils and registered me to vodafone and said waith 24 hours) but it still persisted so I went into my local vodafone store and i was put on the phone with a representative. They sent me another text but when I clicked on that one and that link led me to google it just kept loading. I've tried doing this through wi-fi, wi-fi and 4G and just 4G but nothing seems to work.

 

I would be very thankful if you could solve this problem for me as i am looking forward to using my Sky Sports subscription.

 

Thanking You,

Noah Mavinga

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 77 of 78 (89 Views)
Highlighted
Moderator
Posts: 4,707
Registered: ‎01-11-2016

Re: Live chat

Hi Noah,

 

I've responded to your PM Smiley Happy

 

Ashling

Learn all about our new forum, right here .
To send me a private message, simply click here
Please include a link to your thread when sending these over - due to the volume of queries, PMs without a thread link will not be answered.
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Message 78 of 78 (86 Views)